

FÉDÉRATION INTERNATIONALE DE NATATION

<u>M E M O R A N D U M</u>

TO:	ALL FINA NATIONAL FEDERATIONS IN EURO	PE
FROM:	FINA Office, Lausanne	
DATE:	21 st April 2016	
RE:	FINA DIVING CERTIFICATION SCHOOL FOR J Graz, Austria (AUT) / 23 – 25 June 2016	UDGES,
NUMBER OF PAGES INCLUDING THIS ONE: 3		
the organisa	e pleasure to send you the following information re ation of the <i>FINA Diving Certification Course for</i> o be held in Graz, Austria, from 23 rd to 25 th June 20	Judges
 Enlarge existing Create Diving 	e of this course is to achieve the following objective ge the number of judges and enhance the qualit ng ones; te a uniform pattern of interpretation and applic g rules, thus raising the quality of judging; he course as an instrument to develop and promot wide.	y of the ation of
Please find b	below the details related to the organization of this	course.

DATE:	Arrival:22nd June 2016Course:23rd – 25th June 2016Departure:25th June in the evening or 26th in the morning.
PARTICIPANTS:	Each National Member Federation may nominate diving judges for this course.
REGISTRATION:	All participants must be registered <u>by the</u> <u>19th May 2016</u> in the FINA General Management System (GMS) using your federation login details. The link to the FINA GMS is <u>https://data.fina.org</u> .

President DR. JULIO MAGLIONE Uruguay

First Vice President HUSAIN AL MUSALLAM Kuwait

> Honorary Secretary PAOLO BARELLI Italy

Honorary Treasurer PIPAT PANIANGVAIT Thailand

Vice Presidents

TAMAS GYARFAS Hungary

DENNIS MILLER

DALE NEUBURGER United States of America

SAM RAMSAMY South Africa

Members

FERNANDO CARPENA Spain

> ERROL CLARKE Barbados

DIMITRIS DIATHESOPOULOS Greece

> DR. MOHAMED DIOP Senegal

> > MATTHEW DUNN Australia

BEN EKUMBC Kenya

ANDREY KRYUKOV Kazakhstan

EUGENIO MARTINEZ Cuba

DR. MARGO MOUNTJOY Canada

COARACY NUNES FILHO Brazi

> DONALD RUKARE Uganda

VLADIMIR SALNIKOV Russia

> KAZUO SANO Japan

ERIK VAN HEIJNINGEN Netherlands

> QIUPING ZHANG China

JIHONG ZHOU China

AHMED AL FALASI UAE

Honorary President MUSTAPHA LARFAOUI Algeria

Executive Director CORNEL MARCULESCU



FÉDÉRATION INTERNATIONALE DE NATATION

PLACE:

ARRIVAL AIRPORT:

President DR. JULIO MAGLIONE Uruguay

First Vice President HUSAIN AL MUSALLAM Kuwait

> Honorary Secretary PAOLO BARELLI Italy

Honorary Treasurer PIPAT PANIANGVAIT Thailand

Vice Presidents

TAMAS GYARFAS Hungary

DENNIS MILLER Fiji

DALE NEUBURGER United States of America

> SAM RAMSAMY South Africa

> > Members

FERNANDO CARPENA Spain

> ERROL CLARKE Barbados

DIMITRIS DIATHESOPOULOS Greece

> DR. MOHAMED DIOP Senegal

> > MATTHEW DUNN Australia

BEN EKUMBO Kenya

ANDREY KRYUKOV Kazakhstan

EUGENIO MARTINEZ Cuba

DR. MARGO MOUNTJOY Canada

COARACY NUNES FILHO Brazil

> DONALD RUKARE Uganda

VLADIMIR SALNIKOV Russia

> KAZUO SANO Japan

ERIK VAN HEIJNINGEN Netherlands

> QIUPING ZHANG China

> > JIHONG ZHOU China

AHMED AL FALASI UAE

Honorary President MUSTAPHA LARFAOUI Algeria

Executive Director CORNEL MARCULESCU Please kindly note that the specific discipline of the school must be added to the attendee's GMS profile in order to submit the registration.

If you require any assistance with the registration, please contact aquaticsdb@fina.org

Graz, Austria

Graz Airport or Vienna International Airport*

LOCAL TRANSPORT: Transfers from/to the *Graz Airport* and from/to the *Graz Train Station* will be provided by the OC for those diving judges accommodated at the official hotel.

Please forward the participants' arrival and departure information to the Austrian Swimming Federation.

*Please note that transfers from the *Vienna International Airport* to the official hotel are also available: 60 EUR (roundtrip).

Please contact the Austrian Swimming Federation for any further details.

Each National Federation is responsible for the travel expenses of the nominated diving judges.

Each National Federation will cover the accommodation expenses of the nominated diving judges.

Steiermarkhof Krottendorferstraße 81 8052 Graz

Website: Click here

TRAVEL:

ACCOMMODATION:





RESERVATIONS:

MEETING VENUE:

PROGRAMME:

VISA SUPPORT

President DR. JULIO MAGLIONE Uruguay

First Vice President HUSAIN AL MUSALLAM Kuwait

> Honorary Secretary PAOLO BARELLI Italy

Honorary Treasurer PIPAT PANIANGVAIT Thailand

Vice Presidents

TAMAS GYARFAS Hungary

DENNIS MILLER Fiji

DALE NEUBURGER United States of America

> SAM RAMSAMY South Africa

> > Members

FERNANDO CARPENA Spain

> ERROL CLARKE Barbados

DIMITRIS DIATHESOPOULOS Greece

> DR. MOHAMED DIOP Senegal

> > MATTHEW DUNN Australia BEN EKUMBO

Kenya

ANDREY KRYUKOV Kazakhstan

EUGENIO MARTINEZ Cuba

DR. MARGO MOUNTJOY Canada

COARACY NUNES FILHO Brazil

> DONALD RUKARE Uganda

VLADIMIR SALNIKOV Russia

> KAZUO SANO Japan

ERIK VAN HEIJNINGEN Netherlands

> QIUPING ZHANG China

> > JIHONG ZHOU China

AHMED AL FALASI UAE

Honorary President MUSTAPHA LARFAOUI Algeria

Executive Director CORNEL MARCULESCU Single Room: 100/115/130 EUR/day Double room: 75/90/105 EUR/day/person

(Breakfast/half/full board accommodation)

To make a reservation, please confirm with the Austrian Swimming Federation.

Please note that the deadline for the hotel booking is the <u>19th May 2016</u>.

Steiermarkhof (classroom sessions) and Auster Sportbad (pool practice)

Please find attached the Programme

OC CONTACT: Ms. Julia Schuch

Email: <u>Julia.schuch@schwimmverband.at</u> Phone: +43 1 725 70 10

Please contact the Austrian Swimming Federation if you require visa assistance.

We strongly believe that the FINA Diving Schools for Judges will powerfully contribute to the improvement of our sport.

For any further details please contact the FINA Office in Lausanne:

Contact Person

Pere Miró FINA Development Department Avenue de l'Avant-Poste 4 1005 Lausanne, Switzerland Tel: (41-21) 310 4710 Fax: (41-21) 312 6610 Email: <u>schools@fina.org</u>





President DR. JULIO MAGLIONE Uruguay

First Vice President HUSAIN AL MUSALLAM Kuwait

> Honorary Secretary PAOLO BARELLI Italy

Honorary Treasurer PIPAT PANIANGVAIT Thailand

Vice Presidents

TAMAS GYARFAS Hungary

DENNIS MILLER Fiji

DALE NEUBURGER United States of America SAM RAMSAMY

SAM RAMSAMY South Africa

Members

FERNANDO CARPENA Spain

> ERROL CLARKE Barbados

DIMITRIS DIATHESOPOULOS Greece

> DR. MOHAMED DIOP Senegal

> > MATTHEW DUNN Australia

BEN EKUMBO Kenya

ANDREY KRYUKOV Kazakhstan

EUGENIO MARTINEZ Cuba

DR. MARGO MOUNTJOY Canada

COARACY NUNES FILHO Brazil

> DONALD RUKARE Uganda

VLADIMIR SALNIKOV Russia

> KAZUO SANO Japan

ERIK VAN HEIJNINGEN Netherlands

> QIUPING ZHANG China

JIHONG ZHOU China

AHMED AL FALASI UAE

Honorary President MUSTAPHA LARFAOUI Algeria

Executive Director CORNEL MARCULESCU We look forward to receiving your nominations through the FINA GMS by the 19th May 2016

Yours sincerely,



Cornel Marculescu FINA Executive Director

CM/pms